Mercedes-Benz South Africa uses so-called social plugins of social networks such as Facebook, Google+ and Twitter.
When you visit our websites these buttons are deactivated by default, i.e. without your intervention they will not send any data to third parties. Before you are able to use these buttons, you must activate them by clicking on them. They then remain active until you deactivate them again or delete your cookies (please refer to “Cookies”). After their activation, a direct link to the server of the respective social network is established. The contents of the button are then transmitted from the social network directly to your browser and incorporated in the website by it.
Please note that we have no influence on the extent of the data retrieved by the social networks with their buttons. For information on purpose and extent of the data retrieval by the social network concerned, and about the rights and settings possibilities for the protection of your private sphere, please refer to the data protection information provided by the social network in question.
After activation of a button, the social network can retrieve data, independently of whether you interact with the button or not. If you are logged on to a social network, the network can assign your visit to the website to your user account. A social network cannot assign a visit to other Daimler websites unless and until you activate the respective button as well.
If you are a member of a social network and do not wish it to combine data retrieved from your visit to our websites with your membership data, you must log out from the social network concerned before activating the buttons.